The Independent Student Newspaper of Northern Kentucky University.

The Northerner

Men’s basketball 2013-14 schedule released

Kody Kahle

NKU freshman guard Todd Johnson guarded Ohio State point guard Aaron Craft Dec. 1, 2012 in a 43-70 loss at Value City Arena.

Stephen Wilder, Managing editor

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






NKU Athletics released the men’s basketball team’s 2013-14 schedule, which includes key away games against the Kentucky Wildcats, North Carolina Tar Heels and Purdue Boilermakers.

The University of Kentucky will host the Norse on Nov. 10 at Rupp Arena and the game against the University of North Carolina will take place Dec. 27 at Chapel Hill, N.C. This marks the first time NKU will play on the road against either team in a regular-season game.

The Norse will host teams such as San Diego, Morehead State, Hampton, Navy and Tennessee Chattanooga.

The schedule includes two games against Atlantic Sun power house Florida Gulf Coast, as well as a full A-Sun conference schedule. Northern Kentucky will also travel the University of Tennessee at Martin to compete.

2013-14 Northern Kentucky men’s basketball schedule:

Friday, November 8                at Purdue
Sunday, November 10            at Kentucky
Saturday, November 16          San Diego
Tuesday, November 19          Morehead State
Sat.-Sun., Nov. 23-Dec. 1      at Puerta Vallarta Tournament
Saturday, December 7             at Tennessee-Martin
Sunday, December 15             Tennessee-Chattanooga
Wednesday, December 18      Hampton
Saturday, December 21           Navy
Friday, December 27              at North Carolina
Monday, December 30           at Florida Gulf Coast
Wednesday, January 1            at Stetson
Saturday, January 4                Jacksonville
Monday, January 6                North Florida
Thursday, January 9               at South Carolina – Upstate
Saturday, January 11              at East Tennessee State
Thursday, January 16             Mercer
Saturday, January 18              Kennesaw State
Friday, January 24                  Lipscomb
Thursday, January 30             at North Florida
Saturday, February 1              at Jacksonville
Thursday, February 6             East Tennessee State
Saturday, February 8              South Carolina – Upstate
Thursday, February 13           at Kennesaw State
Saturday, February 15            at Mercer
Friday, February 21                at Lipscomb
Thursday, February 27           Stetson
Saturday, March 1                  Florida Gulf Coast

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments

comments

Navigate Right
Navigate Left
  • Men’s basketball 2013-14 schedule released

    News

    NKU’s Holiday Help celebrates record participation

  • Men’s basketball 2013-14 schedule released

    A&L Features

    Second-annual O.I.N.K Festival features student cinema

  • Men’s basketball 2013-14 schedule released

    Game Coverage

    Gallery: Two Norse score 20 in victory over EKU

  • Men’s basketball 2013-14 schedule released

    News

    NKU’s move to grab the graduate market

  • Men’s basketball 2013-14 schedule released

    Opinions

    Fall 2017 Editor Farewells

  • Men’s basketball 2013-14 schedule released

    A&L Features

    GALLERY: Before Winter break, a Kwanzaa celebration

  • Men’s basketball 2013-14 schedule released

    Game Coverage

    Norse fall to Austin Peay in closing seconds

  • Men’s basketball 2013-14 schedule released

    News

    Free business program INKUBATOR helps students launch their own ideas

  • Men’s basketball 2013-14 schedule released

    Game Coverage

    #NorseNotebook NKU defensive-minded team with high powered offense

  • Men’s basketball 2013-14 schedule released

    A&L Features

    On and off court, SHEP student finds home in Rec Center

The Independent Student Newspaper of Northern Kentucky University.
Men’s basketball 2013-14 schedule released