SGA election results

Mark Payne/Managing Editor

The Student Government Association election ballots have been cast and the results are in, with a total of 671 votes cast.

The new President is K. Keith Kaseke and Executive Vice President Dennis Chaney. They beat out Kevin Reynolds and Leigha Phelps, by a vote count of 323 to 316.

The new Vice President for Student Involvement is Max Swartz (400 votes).

The new Vice President for Public Relations is Wade Miller (415).

The new Vice President for Administrative Affairs is Danielle Hawks (402).

The new student senate saw the top 15 elected:

Austina McCaffery (281)

Christopher James Ruth (268)

Joe McGinnis (255)

Reginald McDaniel Jr. (254)

Curtis Laboiteaux (242)

Gabriela Castillo (236)

Jamie Hazenfield (235)

Justin Wagner (232)

Chris Tinsley (230)

Landan Hoffman (226)

Christian Collins (203)

Justin Mattingly (196)

Adam Donovan (194)

Dustin Robinson (191)

Yousif Salame (184)

The new Judicial Council is Shanua Prentice (417), Michelle Eviston (280), and Martin Henderson (259).

The SGA Constitutional Amendment Referendum passed with 433 votes.