The Independent Student Newspaper of Northern Kentucky University.

A comprehensive list of local races for Campbell County

Primary will be held May 17.

January 28, 2022


Fort Thomas Matters | LINK nky

The filing deadline has passed for the May 17, 2022 primaries.

The deadline to file for the 2022 primary election has passed. The primary will be held May 17, and the general election is set for November 8.  For information on voting and to find out where to vote, go to the Kentucky Board of Elections voter information website.

Here is a list of what’s happening in Campbell County.

City council and mayor races

Bellevue Mayor

  • Charlie Cleves (i)
  • Chasity Bothman

Bellevue City Council (6 seats)

  • Stephen R. Guidugli (i)
  • Ryan Salzman (i)
  • Michael Almoslechner
  • Shauna Kruse (i)
  • Sean Fisher (i)
  • Terry Hatton
  • Patrick Hogan (i)

Dayton Mayor

  • Ben Baker (i)

Dayton City Council (6 seats)

  • Joseph Neary (i)
  • Jeff Volter (i)
  • Christina Kelly (i)
  • Beth Ellen Nyman (i)
  • Jessica Lovins
  • John Walker Wirick

Fort Thomas Mayor

  • Eric Haas (i)

Fort Thomas City Council (6 seats)

  • Lauren McIntosh
  • Jeff Bezold (i)
  • Eric Strange
  • Benjamin Pendery (i)
  • Andy Ellison
  • Kevin Duke
  • Christopher Kirkwood 
  • Adam Blau (i)
  • Jason Kilmer
  • Vickie Ellis

Newport City Commissioner (4 seats)

  • Mike Radwanski
  • Ken Rechtin (i)
  • Beth Fennell (i)
  • Richard Livingood
  • David Capella
  • Gordon Henry
  • Ed Davis
  • John Anthony Santini 
  • Julie Smith-Morrow
  • Steven Mergerle 

Campbell County races

Note that only contested races will appear on the primary ballot

Campbell County Judge/Executive

  • Republican: Steve Pendery (i), Anna Zinkhon

Campbell County Commissioner – District 1

  • Republican: Dave Fischer, Brian Painter (i)
  • Democrat: Melissa Whalen

 Campbell County Commissioner – District2

  • Republican: Geoff Besecker (i)

Campbell County Commissioner – District 3

  • Republican: Tom Lampe (i)
  • Democrat: Patti Michelle Piatt

Campbell County PVA

  • Republican: Daniel K. Braun (i)

Campbell County Attorney

  • Republican: Steven J. Franzen

Campbell County Clerk

  • Republican: Jim Luersen (i)

Campbell County Sheriff

  • Republican: Mike Jansen (i)

Campbell County Jailer

  • Republican: James Daley (i), William “Billy” Fuller, Noah Schoultheis 

Campbell County Coroner

  • Republican: Mark Schweitzer (i)

Campbell County Surveyor

  • Republican: Ryan M. Hartig

Justice of the Peace (1st)

  • Republican: Frank Meyer

 Campbell County Constable (1st)

  • Republican: Ken Warden (i)

Justice of the Peace (2nd)

  • Republican: James J.W. Glahn
  • Democrat: Suzanne Sparks

Campbell County Constable (2nd)

  • Republican: John Roth, Barret “BJ” Champagne

Justice of the Peace (3rd)

  • Democrat: Mike Dutle (i)

Campbell County Constable (3rd)

  • Democrat: Jim Peluso (i)

The Northerner • Copyright 2024 • FLEX WordPress Theme by SNOLog in