The Independent Student Newspaper of Northern Kentucky University.

Goodwin and Derks named SGA president, VP

996 students voted in the two-day election

April 2, 2020


Billy Keeney

Pictured left to right, Lauren Goodwin, president, and Mia Derks, vice president.

Lauren Goodwin and Mia Derks were announced as the 2020-21 SGA President and Vice President on April 2 with 379 votes.

996 votes came in during the two-day election. Their opponents, Jessica Archer and Jacob Wilson and Katie Estes and Zach Ditchl received 367 and 277 votes respectively.

Emily Miller was named Secretary of Public Relations with 964 votes. Miller was unopposed.

Allan Millward was named Secretary of Student Involvement with 932 votes. Millward was unopposed.

Stephen Cordle was named Secretary of Administration with 963 votes. Cordle was unopposed.

Thomas Cleary, Carlos Garcia and Jordan Murphy were named Justices each receiving 606, 605 and 602 votes respectively.

The votes for senators went as follows:

Hannah Miller       586

Hanson Nguyen       531

Field Oldham       517

Trevor Abraham      508

Brittany McCubbin      505

Jude Ampfer          478

Adam Uhlenbrock      469

Isaac Turner           459

Ronald Delgado      458

Xavier Sullivan       463

Jackson Dungan       451

Daniel Davis           446

Ke’Ron Patton       439

William Jones       423

Ethan Wieland       417

The Northerner • Copyright 2024 • FLEX WordPress Theme by SNOLog in